Moved to blog.dustinkirkland.com

October 13, 2008

My blog is now available at blog.dustinkirkland.com, which is a CNAME alias for dustinkirkland.blogspot.com.

This will be my last post to dustinkirkland.wordpress.com.

I’m moving by blog to Blogger.com, mainly because it allows you to publish under your own domain name for free, and WordPress.com charges for it.

I used an excellent utility, called BlogSync, to import my WordPress posts over to my new host.  Cheers to zeaster, the author of that utility!  Time and date stamps of the posts were preserved, but I couldn’t get the comments to sync properly.

I’m going to update planet.ubuntu.com accordingly, but if you subscribe directly to my blog, you will want to update your feed link to http://blog.dustinkirkland.com/feeds/posts/default.

:-Dustin

Leave a Reply

