Pictures from the Jaunty Release Party at the Jackalope in Austin, Texas

April 29, 2009

Until I hear any different, I’m going to go ahead and claim that the Ubuntu Jaunty Release Party in Austin, Texas was the only release party held in a pub named for the 9.04 namesake … The Jackalope.

Note that I already have my eyes set on another bar in Austin for our next release party … a little place called Karma!

Cheers to the ~30 people who joined us for a few beers and some demonstrations on Friday!

Also, thanks to Mario Limonciello for shooting a couple of pictures! Enjoy…

:-Dustin

One Response to “Pictures from the Jaunty Release Party at the Jackalope in Austin, Texas”

  1. TED SMITH Says:

    Hey Dustin – looks like you had a well deserved good time at the release party. I must get myself some of those T-Shirts. I have bought a baby grow for my 6 month old from the Ubuntu merchandise though!!

    Yours,
    Ted


Leave a comment